Small and big changes

19 Feb

logo

Small changes:

I decided it was time for a brush-up on the look of my blog. I feel the new theme is more tidy and neat and has the features you’ll look for at a glance.

Big changes:

I’ve been offered a new and challenging job at Norway’s biggest specialty coffee roaster and green beans importer Solberg & Hansen. I happily accepted the offer and will start a new chapter in my work life on the 27th of April.

I’m sad to leave Tim Wendelboe as it’s been a great place to work, but I’m very glad to get to work at S&H which will offer new possibilities and challenges. I’ll get back to this in more detail when I start at S&H.

 

Thats it for now.

 

Ola

4 Responses to “Small and big changes”

  1. Steve Friday, February 20, 2009 at 11:49 #

    WOW big congrats big congrats indeed.

    • Olings Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 10:14 #

      Thanks Steve. I feel very honored to have been lucky enough to roast for Tim, and now this… I have to play the lottery soon before the luck runs out!

  2. Olly Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 13:46 #

    I’ve been enjoying your blog for a little while and have only just realised that my friend and I were chatting to you in TW’s on Monday when I was over visiting Oslo from the UK (you may remember – my friend works for BP). I also recognise your username from Too Much Coffee now – It’s all becoming clear!

    Anyway, it’s always good to put names to faces so I just thought I’d say thanks for the amazing coffee I had when I was over and wish you the best of luck in your new position.

    Cheers,

    Olly.

    • Olings Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 17:48 #

      Yes I remember you, Olly. Great to hear that you enjoyed the coffee. Thanks for the good luck wishes!

      Ola

Leave a Reply

