Cupping resource Part 1

23 Mar

siste-dag-olas-supereksperimentmmmm-058

Ok. Finally I’ve managed to make a new version of the cupping form I had made after looking through all the cupping forms I could get my hands on.

I was going to post it long ago, but the harddrive of my mac died and with it all my work.

So now I’ve painstakingly made a new version of the old form. I decided to make some changes to it. It’s based partly upon the Cup of Excellence cupping sheet and is intended to be used either as a full CoE cupping sheet or just a simple descriptor cupping sheet where you can disregard the point scale all together, or you can even choose to use both.

Personally I’d like to be able to have a cupping form that could be used not just for the full thorough cuppings.

I find it sometimes a bit difficult to read my hastily jotted down numbers on a CoE cupping sheet so I decided to make them more like volume nobs. No illegible numbers, just plain lines. I feel that this way it’s also easier to read at a glance after cupping.

Next time I’ll post the cupping sheets I’ve managed to reclaim after the harddrive crash.

Feel free to download and use this form, but if you do please give me some feedback on it and don’t use it for commercial purposes.

Edit: I looked through the cupping form recently and discovered that if you added 36 as per the normal CoE form you’d end up with 108 points max instead of the desired 100. I have changed the form so that you add 28 points extra instead to get to 100 in the end. I also changed “Flavour” to “Taste” as per suggestion.

Cupping form 2nd draft

5 Responses to “Cupping resource Part 1”

  1. rocketboy Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 1:39 #

    great form, I like the volume knobs

  2. David Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 9:49 #

    Nice!

  3. Ben Kaminsky Friday, March 27, 2009 at 18:46 #

    I think aroma and taste could probably be two separate categories, instead of just saying “flavour”. Its a nice form though.

    • Olings Friday, March 27, 2009 at 19:41 #

      A good point. I guess I didn’t look things through well enough after adapting the CoE form in that part of my form.

      Ola

  4. Sverre Wednesday, November 10, 2010 at 0:41 #

    Nice! I like how it’s condensed so you can cup several coffees after many criteria on one sheet. The point dials should be one at one o’clock and eight at the top as a clock, after my opinon. I will use it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

